Queensland Law Society

QLS Awards

Queensland Law Society hosts a number of annual awards each year to recognise and acknowledge the outstanding contribution of QLS members to Queensland’s legal profession. Each award provides individuals and/or firms the opportunity to be acknowledged for their contributions to the profession and society, demonstrating the excellence and expertise of the legal community in developing good lawyers and maintaining good law.

2017 winners

QLS Legal Profession Dinner and Awards - February 2017

President’s Medal - Megan Mahon, Mahon Legal

Innovation in Law Award - Sarah Roach

Community Legal Centre (CLC) Member of the Year - Ross Lee, Robina Community Legal Centre

Honorary Life Member Award - Peter Eardley, Peter Carne and Gary Hutchinson

Outstanding Achievement Award - Rod Hodgson 


Equity and Diversity Awards - May 2017

Large Legal Practice Award - Cooper Grace Ward Lawyers

Small Legal Practice Award - Miller Harris Lawyers

QLS President's Equity Advocate Award - Linda Ryle


QLS Agnes McWhinney Award

Nominations have not yet been called for 2017