Queensland Law Society

2019 Council election results

Queensland Law Society's full members have elected 11 people during the 2019 Council election, with polls closing at 4pm yesterday, Thursday 24 October.

Those elected to lead QLS and guide the profession for two years from January 1, 2020 are:

President: Luke Murphy

Deputy President: Elizabeth Shearer

Vice President: Peter Lyons

Ordinary Members of Council:

Michael Brennan
Allison Caputo
Chloe Kopilovic
Kirsty Mackie
William (Bill) Munro
Rebecca Pezzutti
Kara Thomson
Phil Ware