Queensland Law Society


During the Nomination period you will find a list of Council election nominees, organised by office, listed in the order the nomination was received and accepted. The nominees listed below are eligible candidates to stand and campaign in the QLS Election 2019.

Once nominations close, the order of the ballot will be drawn and candidates who have supplied a short profile of their background, executive management experience and perspective on important issues for the profession will be published below. For the complete list of candidates, check in from 10am Wednesday 25 September 2019.


Luke Murphy

Deputy President

Elizabeth Shearer

Vice President

Peter Lyons
Phil Ware

Ordinary member of Council

Joshua Aylward
Luke Murphy
Peter Lyons
Ross Lee
Kara Thomson
Chloe Kopilovic
Harry McDonald
Peter Shannon
Roly O’Regan
Phil Ware
Cassandra Pullos
Kirsty Mackie