Queensland Law Society

Specialist Accreditation

Areas of accreditation

Queensland Law Society currently offers accreditation in 10 areas of specialty.

As a member of the Society, you have the opportunity to gain accreditation in the below specialist areas. Intake for each area of accreditation is offered once every two years.

Business law
Commercial litigation
Criminal law
Family law
Immigration law
Personal injuries
Property law
Succession law
Taxation law*
Workplace relations

Further information on the scheme can be found in the handbook.

* Please note that the Law Institute of Victoria (LIV) is offering a Taxation Law Specialist Accreditation program in 2019. Queensland practitioners can register their interest to participate in this LIV program. Successful graduates will be offered mutual recognition in Queensland through QLS. However, all registrations of interest, applications and assessments will be managed by LIV.