QLS Awards

Our awards shine a light on the exemplary efforts of Queensland’s legal professionals—highlighting good law, good lawyers, for the public good. They provide the opportunity for outstanding solicitors, teams and organisations to showcase their ingenuity and contribution to both the legal profession and the broader community.

2022 QLS Awards

If you'd like more information about the QLS Awards and our award categories, contact awards@qls.com.au.

2022 Awards

Do you know a QLS Member who is making a difference? Nominate them for a 2022 QLS Award! 

The following awards are currently open for nomination: 

President’s Medal

QLS Agnes McWhinney Award

QLS Emerging Leader Award

How to nominate

Queensland Law Society’s diverse program of awards embrace and recognise the outstanding contributions of the legal sector.

As a QLS member, you can be nominated for an award by a peer. Each award is guided by differing criteria. Nominations are only accepted via an online platform. Category criteria, a list of judges and nomination guidelines can be accessed via this platform.

Lodge a nomination

QLS Awards

2021 Winners with QLS President, Elizabeth Shearer at the Legal Profession Dinner

QLS President with President's Medal award winner

President's Medal

Terry O'Gorman AM, Robertson O'Gorman Solicitors.

QLS Agnes McWhinney Award Winner, Zinta Harris with QLS President

QLS Agnes McWhinney Award

Zinta Harris, Resolve Estate Law.

QLS Emerging Leader Award

Michael Murray, Townsville Community Law.